Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Genji Glove glitch

#1
Posts: 144
Threads: 46
Thanks Received: 4
Thanks Given: 42
Joined: Jan 2020
Reputation: 0
Status
None
If wielding weapons with Genji Glove like 2 Ragnarök which consume MP for critical damage, if the 1st attack successfully hit the enemy & cast Flare, the 2nd attack will oddly not consume MP for critical hit, but still allow another 25% Flare chance. Anyone can previously solve this glitch before?
  Find
Quote  

#2
Posts: 199
Threads: 1
Thanks Received: 80
Thanks Given: 26
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 18
Status
None
yo:
https://www.ff6hacking.com/forums/thread...e#pid36780

also, regarding:
Quote:if the 1st attack successfully hit the enemy & cast Flare,

this is a bug:
Quote:the 2nd attack will oddly not consume MP for critical hit,

because one strike is corrupting later strikes due to property toggles lingering within a turn.

however, i see no problem with this:
Quote:but still allow another 25% Flare chance

the weapon spell casting does not use MP in the first place, so there's no reason that disabling the auto-criticals should disable spells.
Quote  
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to assassin for this post:
  • Gi Nattak (05-11-2022)

#3
Posts: 144
Threads: 46
Thanks Received: 4
Thanks Given: 42
Joined: Jan 2020
Reputation: 0
Status
None
(05-11-2022, 05:30 AM)assassin Wrote: yo:
https://www.ff6hacking.com/forums/thread...e#pid36780

also, regarding:
Quote:if the 1st attack successfully hit the enemy & cast Flare,

this is a bug:
Quote:the 2nd attack will oddly not consume MP for critical hit,

because one strike is corrupting later strikes due to property toggles lingering within a turn.

however, i see no problem with this:
Quote:but still allow another 25% Flare chance

the weapon spell casting does not use MP in the first place, so there's no reason that disabling the auto-criticals should disable spells.

It work. Thk. Btw, I wasn't saying the 25% Flare chance had issue. I was just pointing it out that it work just fine. Only the critical had issue, that's all. 

I used the free space starting $C26469. Hopefully there is no critical fix patch use this part.
  Find
Quote  



Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)


Theme by Madsiur2017Custom Graphics by JamesWhite