Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Fixing Event Trigger Corruption

Threads: 49
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 5
Status
None
I have been working on my hack for almost 8 months now, and have just now discovered that in the very earliest build of my hack, there was corruption on the event triggers on maps $192 (Ancient Cave Save Point) through $19D (Colosseum) (Note that some of the maps do not have events). I have learned my lesson to never use Zone Doctor ever, EVER again for map edits, but for now, I'm just looking for how to fix it. The event triggers themselves have no changes, so just copying a block of hex from an uncorrupted rom should do it. Where do I find the offsets for those events?

Projects:
FFVI: Divergent Paths (Completed) - a complete storyline and gameplay hack of FF6 that adds Leo as a playable character
  Find

Threads: 279
Thanks Received: 236
Thanks Given: 57
Status
Tissue-aware
ROM map: https://www.ff6hacking.com/wiki/doku.php...sm:rom_map

If you did not add or remove event triggers or modified some, I would copy the pointers + event triggers so the $C40000-$C41A0F block. Send me your archive when you're done so I can update it on the server.
  Find
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to madsiur for this post:
  • PowerPanda (11-05-2017)

Status
None
What do you mean "Send me your archive"? Do you mean the Divergent Paths IPS? I have one more thing I need to update on that before I can send it. LeetSkeetcher let me know that you actually CAN re-do the Lete River portion, which I hadn't known. I had not taken that into account when I programmed my event.