Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
RotDS v2.9.8 download

Threads: 98
Thanks Received: 147
Thanks Given: 156
Status
Nattak\'d
The fellow wrote me back, I'm not entirely sure what he's talking about as I've no experience with SNES Mini, but here's what he said he did:

"Ok so RotDS and Chrono FoE both work using the following cores that are obtained from the KMFD's mod hub (not the store)

Retro arch Extreme 175
Snes 9x 2005 Plus

These 2 cores are experimental but they are literally the only combo that allows me to play the game with perfect video and audio even the custom tracks in RotDS!"

I'm not familiar at all with changing the core emulator let alone understand it, I can ask him to elaborate on the process if need be.

We are born, live, die and then do the same thing over again.
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Gi Nattak for this post:
  • Schrodinger2 (08-26-2019)

Threads: 0
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 0
Status
None
(08-23-2019, 01:56 PM)Gi Nattak Wrote: The fellow wrote me back, I'm not entirely sure what he's talking about as I've no experience with SNES Mini, but here's what he said he did:

"Ok so RotDS and Chrono FoE both work using the following cores that are obtained from the KMFD's mod hub (not the store)

Retro arch Extreme 175
Snes 9x 2005 Plus

These 2 cores are experimental but they are literally the only combo that allows me to play the game with perfect video and audio even the custom tracks in RotDS!"

I'm not familiar at all with changing the core emulator let alone understand it, I can ask him to elaborate on the process if need be.

I too am not at all sure of what he is talking about.  My only experience with loading up games on the SNES Mini is to patch the ROM using Lunar IPS, then flash the SNES mini with Hackchi with the new ROM.  There is nothing as involved as changing the emulator.  If he can elaborate that would be great.  But, it sounds like it might be a little bit over my head.
  Find

Status
Nattak\'d