Users browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)
FFVI: Divergent Paths

Threads: 49
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 5
Status
None
It's okay to ask. About a year ago, I got a second job as a developer for a board game company, and that has seriously eaten into my time to work on this. I got to about 1 week of work away from releasing an initial patch, but then unexpectedly got signed onto another board game. Development should be wrapping on that soon, so I'll have a few weeks between here and there to go back and do some more work.

Projects:
FFVI: Divergent Paths (Completed) - a complete storyline and gameplay hack of FF6 that adds Leo as a playable character
  Find

Threads: 0
Thanks Given: 0
Status
None
Sweet! Thanks for the update. And congrats on the board game job. That sounds extremely cool. Smile
  Find

Status
None
I love it. I've been designing games since 2012, and have a few games on the market, but my skillset has always favored development rather than design. Being able to work on something knowing that I'll get paid from the start is always helpful too. Smile

Projects:
FFVI: Divergent Paths (Completed) - a complete storyline and gameplay hack of FF6 that adds Leo as a playable character
  Find

Status
None
Happy New Year, everyone. I am sorry everyone has waited so long for this project to come to fruition. I have uploaded Beta v0.8 to the first post. It is complete through recruiting your characters in the WoR, and is only misisng story sequences from the Ancient Castle and the game's Ending. It is playable from start to finish, and the save will be compatible with the final version of the game. So if you want to play through up to the point where all characters are recruited in the WoR, and then set aside that save, you will be able to pick up from there when the final version of the game is released.

Projects:
  Find
[-] The following 4 users say Thank You to PowerPanda for this post: