Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Sprite Ideas

Threads: 23
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 6
Status
None
I'm very new to spriting, half the time i'm not even sure i know what i'm doing, lol. but the cool think about sprites is that just by changing them, you can already change the game to something new.

I've been trying to work on some myself, but like i said, they're less than perfect and mostly just using ff6 sprites and tweaking them. And the shared palettes can be a headache to work with. I find that i enjoy playing around with spell and battle animations a bit more.

I know everyone's working on other things too, but i have a few fun ideas i would like to see for mods. I was wondering if anyone wanted to or would be willing to help create sprites for me. Who knows maybe my ideas arent even that possible.

Would be neat to have some Star Wars sprites and make a story with it. Characters could include Han Solo, Leia, Chewbacca (chewie), obiwan, vader, storm trooper, luke, r2d2 could tons of fun.

the other idea i had was X-Men/Super Heroes. Could include wolverine, cyclops, beast, jean grey, batman, the flash, iron man, deadpool, and definitely more.

create these sprites sounds like a heck of a lot of work, correct me if i'm wrong?

On another note, can anyone tell me how to post sprites I have attempted to work on in the forum?

Thanks
  Find

Threads: 250
Thanks Received: 11
Thanks Given: 7
Status
Traitor
If you have never hacked FFVI before and don't have a rom hacking record, I think I say for most spriters out there that they don't want to just make a sprite for the hell of it. They want to see their sprite goto use and if they make you sprites, chances are they won't because you don't know how to hack. I could be wrong however.
What happened to coloring Magus as I suggested in the other thread? I can show you want to do over Skype if you want.
  Find

Threads: 98
Thanks Received: 148
Thanks Given: 160
Status
Nattak\'d