Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Event editing: Invisible NPC like in Narshe?

Threads: 6
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 0
Status
None
Greetings, this is my first time on this forum. I've been a life-long Final Fantasy fan, with 6 being one of my favourites. I've spent the last few days carefully studying most of your documentation and tutorials on event hacking, including the Event Script dump, Event Commands txt, Event bits txt, and the video tutorials. First I'd like to thank all of you for the awesome work you've done with that, it was really helpful to me! Right now, though, I've got a problem on hand that I hope you can help me with.

I'm trying to create an additional dungeon which shall be unlocked after defeating the 8 dragons, and as long as they aren't defeated, the entrance door to that dungeon shall remain locked.

It should be kinda like a mini-version of the Dragon's Den if you want, but without all the extra stuff from the Advance version, since I know from a few other Dragon's Den threads here that it'll be nigh impossible to implement it all due to various limitations. I don't need the additional espers, equipment, enemies, or even a 3-party-dungeon, because that would require replacing other maps as there is only so little room to work with in the maps section, sadly. So I lowered my aspiration to something a little more... realistic. A smaller dungeon with Czar Dragon at the end will be totally sufficient for me. Ok, here's what I did so far:

First I used FF6LE to edit the World of Ruin map a little bit to create a new cave entrance leading to one of the unused maps (it's map 002D, in case that's important). On this map I've created a short corridor leading to a door, and I want this door to remain locked until the condition of defeating all 8 dragons has been fulfilled.