Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Few Questions

#11
Posts: 178
Threads: 2
Thanks Received: 23
Thanks Given: 4
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 18
Status
None
Here is the sprite portion of the animation script for X-Zone (this is taken from the animation script document that madsiur linked)

Code:
; [ Animation Script $00D8: X-Zone (sprite) ]

D0/5A31: 00 A0                    speed 1, align to center of screen
D0/5A33: 80 72 01                 branch to $5A37 if attack hit
D0/5A36: FF                       end of script

D0/5A37: 80 8A                    command $80/$8A
D0/5A39: 89 25                    loop start (37 times)
D0/5A3B: 1F                       [---]
D0/5A3C: 8A                       loop end
D0/5A3D: 89 12                    loop start (18 times)
D0/5A3F: 1F                       [---]
D0/5A40: 8A                       loop end
D0/5A41: F1 80                    hide target monster sprite
D0/5A43: FF                       end of script

You'll want to remove the command at D0/5A41 (hide target monster sprite). You can do this by replacing the F1 at D0/5A41 with FF. Or you can replace the 80 at D0/5A42 with 00.

Try this and see if it works. You might also need to remove the command 80/8A at D0/5A37. That sets the monster's sprite priority to zero.
  Find
Quote  
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Everything for this post:
  • Hashimo (11-16-2018)

#12
Posts: 614
Threads: 49
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 4
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 25
Status
None
(11-15-2018, 11:56 AM)Tenkarider Wrote:
(11-14-2018, 02:54 PM)PowerPanda Wrote: but for the presence of a specific relic by index number.

wait a moment... say you change tintinnabar into a sword... will the effect still connect? i mean... you said "of a specific relic"

Yes. Here is the code. It was in C0, not C1 as I thought.
Code:
C0/4A6C:    B92316      LDA $1623,Y        (Load character's relic 1)
C0/4A6F:    C9E5        CMP #$E5        (Is it Tintinabar?)
C0/4A71:    F007        BEQ $4A7A        (Branch if it is)
C0/4A73:    B92416      LDA $1624,Y        (Load character's relic 2)
C0/4A76:    C9E5        CMP #$E5        (Is it Tintinabar?)
C0/4A78:    D019        BNE $4A93        (Branch if it's not)
C0/4A7A:    20E8AE      JSR $AEE8
C0/4A7D:    B91C16      LDA $161C,Y        (Load character's stamina)
C0/4A80:    4A          LSR A            (/ 2)
C0/4A81:    4A          LSR A            (Now / 4)
C0/4A82:    C221        REP #$21
C0/4A84:    790916      ADC $1609,Y        (Add current HP to Stamina / 4)
C0/4A87:    C51E        CMP $1E
C0/4A89:    9002        BCC $4A8D
C0/4A8B:    A51E        LDA $1E
C0/4A8D:    990916      STA $1609,Y        (Store to current HP)
C0/4A90:    7B          TDC
C0/4A91:    E220        SEP #$20       (8 bit accum./memory)

Basically, it says: Check relic slots 1 & 2 for the presence of item number "E5" (decimal = 229). If that's the equipped item, do the Tintinabar effect.

So, if you were to have item E5 equipped to the weapon slot, it would never get checked for the Tintinabar effect. This is changed by the "Unhardcoded Tintinabar" patch to check the characters bitfield rather than their equipment slots.


Projects:
FFVI: Divergent Paths (Completed) - a complete storyline and gameplay hack of FF6 that adds Leo as a playable character
  Find
Quote  
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to PowerPanda for this post:
  • Tenkarider (11-17-2018)

#13
Posts: 30
Threads: 6
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 0
Joined: Nov 2018
Reputation: 0
Status
None
@ Everything Yes thank you that worked  i did have to do the last thing or they dissapeared like x-zone then popped back up was kind of funny lol

@PowerPanda  So since the tintinibar doesn't check or work when it's weapon if i wanted to get rid of it would it almost be easier just to turn that slot into a other kind of slot like a weapon then make a new relic in some other slot?

So this issue with the x-zone made me think if i change the imp gear is it going to have some hidden effect not shown in the ff3usme?
  Find
Quote  

#14
Posts: 614
Threads: 49
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 4
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 25
Status
None
Hashimo, I think that would work for a quick and dirty solution. You'd definitely want to test it though.


Projects:
FFVI: Divergent Paths (Completed) - a complete storyline and gameplay hack of FF6 that adds Leo as a playable character
  Find
Quote  

#15
Posts: 30
Threads: 6
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 0
Joined: Nov 2018
Reputation: 0
Status
None
I decided to avoid some of the seemingly hardcoded stuff like tintinibar and imp stuff i just buffed the tintinbar up.

I wanted to change Retort and Rippler since they cause seemingly nothing but woe code wise but i changed Retort to act like revenge by changing it's effect and i changed it's animation but it still does retort and then after he gets hit does my new attack

Also i wanted to try and make gau more useful i have looked at the one that lets him learn while fighting that seems pretty good but it wants to conflict with a lot of things so i was trying to see if it was possible to use a relic to change his fight to leap so you can just use that leap on the veldt and take it off when done and he would have fight rage leap but i couldn't find the relics in the tables to even try lol

Update i managed to get it to change something into leap but then as soon as i tried it glitched out obviously i missed something
C2/5453: 0F > 02 I changed it to effect magic to test when i actually put it in the hack it would replace fight so he could have fight rage magic item and with relic leap rage magic item
C3/6199: 0F > 02
C2/5458: 18 >11 so that it would turn into leap instead of gp rain
  Find
Quote  



Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)


Theme by Madsiur2017Custom Graphics by JamesWhite