Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
How do I add magic?(newbie help)

Threads: 3
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 4
Status
None
I am making a FFII hack(called The Return of the Emperor) and I want to add more spells. For the Dance command, I want to only use 4 areas instead of 8, but what can I do to make the now-unused spells from "Dance" belong to the "Magic" command?

EDIT: Then how can I arrange spells?

P.S.: I use FF3usME, but I don't know how I can do so. Do I need to use another program(s) and advanced coding? Sweat

Thanks for helping Wink

[Image: 44QIhoZ.gif] Punch out in the highest difficulty in a nutshell.
  Find

Threads: 25
Thanks Received: 13
Thanks Given: 15
Status
X-Zone
I'm no expert, but you would have to use a Hex Editor and probably some really advanced coding

Shine 
  Find
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Cyprus for this post:
  • Pingurules (03-17-2014)

Status
None
Thanks! I guess I'll just have to remove spells that are not from FFII, then. :S

Find

Threads: 11
Thanks Received: 6
Thanks Given: 0
Status
None
You would have to do quite a bit of editing to make these changes. You would have to expand the magic menu, which may or may not be doable (I have not tried doing such a thing.) And then obviously you would need to add all the newly modified spells.

What exactly is your plan? Are you going to do all of the leveled spells from FF2? You may be able to find a compromise with the usable spell space at the moment if you just don't have spell levels 1 through 16.
  Find

Status
None