Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
HP/MP individual curve

Threads: 4
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 2
Status
None
Hello,
I'm kind of new in the hacking community.

I wanted to know if it's possible with the FF6ME to change the individual curve of stats gains of each characters. Let's say I want Relm to gain only 10 HP per levels but Leo to gain 20. Can I do this? It seems there is only one curve for HP/MP and each characters got a number more or less for HP/MP which only make a difference in the first levels at best.

Thanks !!
  Find

Threads: 3
Thanks Received: 40
Thanks Given: 1
Status
None
HP/MP growth is universal by default, so that's not possible to do through FF3usME. It is, however, possible with this hack:

http://www.romhacking.net/documents/458/

GET A SILK BAG FROM THE GRAVEYARD DUCK TO LIVE LONGER.

Brave New World
  Find
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Synchysi for this post:
  • Kroda (10-24-2013)

Status
None
Thank you!
I'm not sure how it works but will follow what the read me says.
If I'm stuck I'll let you know.
  Find

Threads: 11
Thanks Received: 10
Thanks Given: 8
Status
Well-Fed
Looking at it, that hack only actually offers stat increases at level up (vigor, agility, magic, stamina); the same basic principles can be applied to HP/MP increases, though, it's just a matter of adapting the hack. Are you looking at having the increase be the same per-level for a given character? (Relm /always/ gains 10 HP, Cyan /always/ gains 22 HP, Sabin /always/ gains 30 HP, etc.) Or are you looking at a more individualised curve, where the gain per level may be different? (i.e. Relm gains 10 HP at level 7, but only 3 at level 8, and then 12 at level 9.) The latter will involve /much/ larger tables; you're looking at 100 bytes per character per stat, so if you're looking at HP, MP, and all four base stats, that's 600 bytes per character.

Current Project: FF6: Tensei | Discord ID: TristanGrayse
  Find

Status
None