Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Lorial Sprite Sheet

Threads: 83
Thanks Received: 55
Thanks Given: 7
Status
Obliviscence
Since everyone seems to be into posting their female sprites recently, I thought I might chime in with my newest creation for an upcoming hack by me. I present to you: Lorial.

[Image: ff6-lorial.png]

Without giving too much away, she has psychic ability but is slightly crazy, and a little depressed. You will be seeing a lot of her once I start scripting events and I make some demo videos for you all. All but I think 2 of her poses are custom.

I am not a very artistic person, I just fiddle with things til they look right to me. That being said, I may be able to improve some things with the help of some of the spriting elite here. First of all, she's on Locke's palette, so no new colors. She wears a simple leather, shoulder-less dress and wears a blue ribbon around her waist and arms. Some of the coloration for the dress might need work. Her hair is supposed to look messy, and I am very happy with the front and side view of the hair, the back a little less so. I think its good, I just need a second opinion on if it needs to change.

And lastly, I am in desperate need of a good artist to make portraits, I can't fudge those the same way I do sprites. My forum avatar is was my first attempt at turning another pic into a portrait, and as you can see, its not quite up-to-snuff when compared to any of the in-game portraits. And this was even based on another picture, I am completely unable to do anything from scratch... So if any of you can, or know someone who can make high-quality portraits, let me know!

Any and all feedback is appreciated.
  Find

Threads: 50
Thanks Received: 12
Thanks Given: 0
Status
None
if you can send the .BIN and .PAL files my way I would be more than happy to help!
  Find

Threads: 44
Thanks Received: 22
Thanks Given: 17
Status
Imprisoned