Users browsing this thread: 11 Guest(s)
Pony Fantasy VI Remake

Posts: 735
Threads: 36
Thanks Received: 13
Thanks Given: 43
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 6
Status
None
I don't have an asm, but I do know the changes that were done, The Genji Glove changes are the ones you explain in the linked post, to make Umaro work with the Genji Glove and Gauntlet auto-optimize. The Merit Award change, the "equip heavy equipment" mechanic is tied to item 211, so I changed the DA at C3/9F7A to D3, to point to the new relic.

While a pain, if this is part of the problem I'm perfectly able to switch the two relics and put the heavy equipment relic back at the original Merit Award item slot.

Code:
C3/9F71:    C9D1        CMP #$D1       (is it the Genji Glove?)
C3/9F73:    F037        BEQ $9FAC      (branch if so)
C3/9F75:    C9D0        CMP #$D0       (is it the Gauntlet?)
C3/9F77:    F033        BEQ $9FAC      (branch if so)
C3/9F79:    C9DA        CMP #$DA       (is it the Merit Award?)
C3/9F7B:    F02F        BEQ $9FAC      (branch if so)

The Atlas Armlet, I just want its effect to be stackable like the Earring.

Thanks so much Madsiur. Smile
  Find
Quote  

Posts: 128
Threads: 17
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 0
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 12
Status
Sadness
hey

is there away you guys could put in a auto pilot system on this romhack please

so the airship can fly to the town you select
  Find
Quote  

Posts: 3,970
Threads: 279
Thanks Received: 236
Thanks Given: 58
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 65
Status
Tissue-aware
(08-19-2016, 06:53 AM)Mac68 3000 Wrote: is there away you guys could put in a auto pilot system on this romhack please

so the airship can fly to the town you select

This is not a reasonable demand. If you could select a town on the mini-map for auto-pilot, you can ATM see where this town is on the mini-map and fly manually. Mac I think you are playing too much FF6 Tongue
  Find
Quote  

Posts: 3,970
Threads: 279
Thanks Received: 236
Thanks Given: 58
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 65
Status
Tissue-aware
There are 4 spot you'd need to change the merit award ID:

Code:
Fork: Compare old and new relics
C3/9F6F:    A5B0        LDA $B0        ; Old relic 1
C3/9F71:    C9D1        CMP #$D1       ; Genji Glove?
C3/9F73:    F037        BEQ $9FAC      ; Trigger if so
C3/9F75:    C9D0        CMP #$D0       ; Gauntlet?
C3/9F77:    F033        BEQ $9FAC      ; Trigger if so
C3/9F79:    C9DA        CMP #$DA       ; Merit Award?
C3/9F7B:    F02F        BEQ $9FAC      ; Trigger if so
C3/9F7D:    A5B1        LDA $B1        ; Old relic 2
C3/9F7F:    C9D1        CMP #$D1       ; Genji Glove?
C3/9F81:    F029        BEQ $9FAC      ; Trigger if so
C3/9F83:    C9D0        CMP #$D0       ; Gauntlet?
C3/9F85:    F025        BEQ $9FAC      ; Trigger if so
C3/9F87:    C9DA        CMP #$DA       ; Merit Award?
C3/9F89:    F021        BEQ $9FAC      ; Trigger if so
C3/9F8B:    B92300      LDA $0023,Y    ; Relic 1
C3/9F8E:    C9D1        CMP #$D1       ; Genji Glove?
C3/9F90:    F01A        BEQ $9FAC      ; Trigger if so
C3/9F92:    C9D0        CMP #$D0       ; Gauntlet?
C3/9F94:    F016        BEQ $9FAC      ; Trigger if so
C3/9F96:    C9DA        CMP #$DA       ; Merit Award?
C3/9F98:    F012        BEQ $9FAC      ; Trigger if so
C3/9F9A:    B92400      LDA $0024,Y    ; Relic 2
C3/9F9D:    C9D1        CMP #$D1       ; Genji Glove?
C3/9F9F:    F00B        BEQ $9FAC      ; Trigger if so
C3/9FA1:    C9D0        CMP #$D0       ; Gauntlet?
C3/9FA3:    F007        BEQ $9FAC      ; Trigger if so
C3/9FA5:    C9DA        CMP #$DA       ; Merit Award?
C3/9FA7:    F003        BEQ $9FAC      ; Trigger if so
C3/9FA9:    6499        STZ $99        ; Reequip: No
C3/9FAB:    60          RTS

As for you linked post, it links to one of your post, not one of mine (and the previous post from me is pretty useless...).

I'll work on the Atlas Armlet tweak.
  Find
Quote  

Posts: 735
Threads: 36
Thanks Received: 13
Thanks Given: 43
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 6
Status
None
Strictly speaking I'd imagine it isn't impossible. There's a couple Auto-pilot sequences, off the top of my head when getting the Falcon you're flown to Maranda. And I guess one could put in a menu system when examining the Falcon's controls to select a location from a list.

That said, even if there was such a patch already, I'd have no interest in applying it. It's not as though FF6's world is hard to navigate, or we don't have the internet to look up maps.

EDIT - Sorry, it was Gi's post on Umaro. Looking at your posted code, all four Merit Award bits there are changed.
  Find
Quote  

Posts: 128
Threads: 17
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 0
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 12
Status
Sadness
hey

I really like of how you the hairdryer on your mod

its really funny
  Find
Quote  

Posts: 3,970
Threads: 279
Thanks Received: 236
Thanks Given: 58
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 65
Status
Tissue-aware
This seems to work for stackable Atlas Armlet (or any relic having the "raise fight damage" property). You need some space in C2:

Code:
hirom
;header

org $C21077
JSR subrA
BRA continueA

org $C21086
continueA:

org $C20D5C
JSR atlas
BCS brnD     ;Branch if physical damage unless concerns mp
BIT #$02
BNE double   ;Branch double earrings - add 50% damage
XBA
LSR
brnD:
LSR
BCC exitB    ;Exits function if not Atlas Armlet / Earring
LDA $3C59,X  ;Load item special effect #4
BIT #$20     ;Check if double Atlas Armlet
BNE double   ;Branch double atlas armlet - add 50% damage

org $C20D75
double:

org $C20D85
exitB:


org $C26469 ;Change to free space in C2
subrA:
LDA #$02
TRB $11D5   ;clear "raise magic damage" bit in Item Bonuses
BEQ brnA  
TSB $11D7   ;if Earring effect is set in current equipment slot, set it in Item Special 2:
BEQ brnA
TSB $11D5   ;if Earring effect had also been set by other equipment slots, set it again in item bonuses
brnA:
LDA #$01    ;Do the same for Atlas Armlet effect
TRB $11D5
BEQ exitA
LDA #$20
TSB $11D9   ; Use item special effect #4 bit 5 (unused)
BEQ exitA
LDA #$01
TSB $11D5
exitA:
RTS

; We need so room in original function
atlas:
LDA $11B0   ;Max Damage
STA $EE     ;Stores damage at $EE
LDA $3C44,X ;Relic effects
SEP #$20    ;Set 8-bit Accumulator
RTS

Edit: For your re-equip bug, you're probably still have this unchanged:

Code:
C3/9EF1:    B90000      LDA $0000,Y    ; Actor
C3/9EF4:    C90D        CMP #$0D       ; Umaro?

I would also check proper relics are pulled at $C39F5C and that the optimum function works properly with actor $0D.
  Find
Quote  

Posts: 3,970
Threads: 279
Thanks Received: 236
Thanks Given: 58
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 65
Status
Tissue-aware
(05-10-2016, 03:06 AM)Gi Nattak Wrote: - Items 28 and 51 (Atma Weapon and Heal Rod) seem hardcoded to be ignored by Optimize. That has to go.

It looks like they are part of the Imped items at $ED82E4. There are 10 total. Try setting their bytes to $FF.
  Find
Quote  
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to madsiur for this post:
  • DrakeyC (08-19-2016)

Posts: 735
Threads: 36
Thanks Received: 13
Thanks Given: 43
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 6
Status
None
I don't know why the assemblies don't like me, but they don't seem to be assembling right. I put org $C264E8 as my free space address and it didn't do anything. I open the command prompt, navigate to the folder with xkas in it with the .asm and .smc, and put "xkas <filename>.asm <filename>.smc," yes?

Also just a general question, if I attach the Earrings' magic boost effect to another equipment piece, can it stack more than twice with two Earrings as well? Same for this new Atlas Armlet.

For Umaro:

Code:
C3/9EF1:    B90000      LDA $0000,Y
C3/9EF4:    C90D        CMP #$0D       (Is it Umaro?)
C3/9EF6:    F007        BEQ $9EFF      (branch if so)

C3/9EF4 and C3/9EF6 are EA'd out. Just in case I put them back in with 0D increased to 0E, and also tried EA'ing out C3/9EF1. Still crashes. And yes, the four Relic checks at $C39F5C are pointing to the right one. Did a Find command of the C3 disasm, the bits seemingly have been increased to 0E where they relate to optimize.

The Atma Weapon and Heal Rod fix worked, thank you.
  Find
Quote  

Posts: 3,970
Threads: 279
Thanks Received: 236
Thanks Given: 58
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 65
Status
Tissue-aware
It stacks two per character. What did you do to test the stacking?

For the menu bug, try reverting Gi Nattak part and my part of solution and see if it crash
You'll need to do proper debugging if so.
  Find
Quote  



Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 11 Guest(s)


Theme by Madsiur2017Custom Graphics by JamesWhite