Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
FFVI: Veteran Edition

Threads: 1
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 0
Status
None
FFVI: Veteran Edition is just a temporary name. There's probably already a patch out there with this name. Anywho...

The goal of this hack, besides making the game ALOT harder, is to give the characters a little "personality" by making some equipment more character specific, changing character stats to better reflect their implied class, and of course limiting the use of magic to only a few characters. This is my first hack so I'm not trying to do anything too daunting, and of course I'm mostly using FF3usME for everything, because I'm still a novice and such.

Anyway, I don't want to give away too much, but I had a few questions that I'm sure someone here can answer. First off I was wondering if it's possible to edit the Blizzard Orb and Rage Ring so that they don't give Umaro those 2 abilities, and instead add both those abilities to the Bone Club so he can use other relics, and still have those 2 abilities (I've always thought he was a little underpowered, and this seems like the best solution to make him a little better).

Secondly, I want to edit the power of the Shock ability because its too powerful for this hack, as things have been rebalanced a bit. Any help whatsoever would be greatly appreciated.
  Find

Threads: 23
Thanks Given: 6
Status
None
(04-02-2011, 09:17 PM)KajDarkwind Wrote: First off I was wondering if it's possible to edit the Blizzard Orb and Rage Ring so that they don't give Umaro those 2 abilities, and instead add both those abilities to the Bone Club so he can use other relics, and still have those 2 abilities (I've always thought he was a little underpowered, and this seems like the best solution to make him a little better).