Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Just Tossing Around Ideas...

Threads: 12
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 0
Status
None
I'm not very good at detailed hacking like Poco Loco, Zeemis, or pretty much anybody here is. I do however, tend to throw out some good ideas, and at times, make a decent sprite...though not half as good as Zozma.

Anyway, I thought maybe it would be a good idea to throw you guys some ideas for hacks that, if you are interested in doing so, could be made into a hack. For the record, this isn't an attempt at having other people do my work for me, but an effort to give myself some purpose within our little community.
First idea, as is natural to come into play, are sequels and/or prequels to the different games. For example, wouldn't it be nice to play as Jecht, Braska and Auron? I think so. Maybe even follow up with the Returners into a new world birthed from the destruction of Kefka? How would the world react to having magic torn from it's very existence?

Another idea, is to create a very personalized hack. A world where the members of this community become the very characters that they control. Imagine yourself as an adventurer, as a character from Final Fantasy. What weapons would you use? Where would your statistical strengths lie? Do you find romance or despair with your every step? Do you fight for a just cause, for the highest bidder, or for personal gain? Most importantly, what was your life like? How do you appear before others? This hack would be entirely about self-expression, I feel. It should consist of a customized version of the most active members of this site.

My third, and final idea for the night, is the hack of unsung heroes. What's all this bull about Zidane getting all the credit? What about Blank? Seifer? Hell, KAIN didn't even get any real credit for saving the Earth.