Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Modifying the Morph Command

Threads: 25
Thanks Received: 13
Thanks Given: 15
Status
X-Zone
I would like to have the Morph command in my hack but is there anyway to to change it from instead of doubling magic power to it doubling Battle power (Or even having it double both)?

Shine 
  Find

Threads: 50
Thanks Received: 7
Thanks Given: 25
Status
None
I'm no expert nor can I even begin to claim to be one xD. However, I can say that strongly believe the answer to that is yes it is possible to change it to battle or both. I THINK you have to do it via hex editting. But wait for someone more knowledgable to hop on here with more info xD

[Image: 5452812CeqVF.png]
[Image: RoyakenGif_zpsacedef24.gif]
  Find

Threads: 3
Thanks Received: 40
Thanks Given: 1
Status
None
Morph as it stands simply doubles the damage you deal; it doesn't touch battle power or magic power.

It's not difficult to change this behavior, though you'd need to use some free space. Keep in mind that modifying battle power is tricky, since it's stored in an 8-bit RAM location and therefore can't exceed 255.

You'll need to interrupt the damage calculations to perform the modifications you want. The magic damage calculation starts at C2/2B69 and the physical damage calculation starts at C2/2BA6.

GET A SILK BAG FROM THE GRAVEYARD DUCK TO LIVE LONGER.

Brave New World
  Find

Threads: 25
Thanks Given: 15
Status
X-Zone
Wow, I never really noticed.
Then again when ever I would use the Morph command I'm not going to attack I'm going to use Magic

Shine 
  Find

Threads: 2
Thanks Received: 0
Status
None
On this Morphing Topic, then...

How hard is it to make the Morph last for the Duration of the Battle, and, rather than Doubling Battle Power per the OP, making Terra receive, say, Double Damage from Magic Attacks, or even giving her the Undead Property?