Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)
Trouble with Cyan swdtech patch

Threads: 12
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 7
Status
None
I just downloaded my first patch (cyan swdtech speed).
It works great! except... it gives me all 8 skills...
I mean i only have 2 skills when i begin, and only number 1 and 2 is highlighted when entering swdtech... but the meter goes fast (as i suppose it should do when you learned all 8 skills) and all the way! making me available to use all 8 skills. This is not intended when i read the readme, so does anyone know the problem?

I have given swdtech to Locke, and given him the ability to learn new swdtechs. and i think that i use a headed rom if it would make a difference.

thank you!
  Find

Threads: 11
Thanks Received: 10
Thanks Given: 8
Status
Well-Fed
Could you link to the patch you downloaded? I'm pretty sure I've seen a few that affect SwdTech speed. If the code's available, I'll take a look at it. I'm still fairly new to ASM myself, but there's no better way to learn than to tear someone else's code apart. Wink

Current Project: FF6: Tensei | Discord ID: TristanGrayse
  Find

Status
None
Nice dude! glad you're trying!
I downloaded this one: http://slickproductions.org/ff6patch.php...ch%20Gauge

If you ever used another one that worked, i would be very glad to see it Laugh
  Find

Threads: 11
Thanks Received: 10
Thanks Given: 8
Status
Well-Fed
Hmm -- the code's not packaged with it, but I patched my ROM with it and I can't duplicate the issue. The bar's speed is up, but it's not going up beyond the SwdTechs Cyan has learned. (On my save, four techs at recruitment; I grabbed a save online to check.) In that first battle, it hits 4 and loops back to 1 like it's supposed to.