Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Sprite Issues

Status
None
Ok, so I'm really new at sprite editing. I'm not really creating them for any purpose other than just to exist. I'm currently working on a FF3(DS) Refia using Relm. I've gotten all of the walking sprites finished so I decided to check her out in the game. It looked fine, but when I got into battle the top of her head was lined in white in some of the sprites. Now, I haven't really gotten as far as battle sprites for her, but the top of her head was taken from other sprites so I don't see why it would look like that. Is there something that I'm doing wrong? I'm using the FF3se btw. I'd appreciate any help Smile

Threads: 88
Thanks Received: 24
Thanks Given: 88
Status
None
personally I would use the relm editor or the latest version of usme to edit the sprites,

since that provides much more detail it would be best to take a look at it there to see if there are any issues in certain tiles

"Sometimes ninjas do wrong to each other, and in dat way the force of tha earf' comes around da moon - and at that presence, da dirt, it overshadows the grass, so you're like, I can't cut dis grass, there's no sun comin' through. So in order to enable each other the two fruits have to look each other in da eye and understand we can only be right, as da ripe is wrong, you know what I mean?"

-HNIC

Status
None
I hadn't thought of that. Well, I have the relm editor and I just checked them out and they all look fine. I haven't tried usme but I will check it out. I like ff3se because it shows me the whole picture while I'm working. The relm editor is kinda confusing to me with all its little pieces *-*;; Maybe it's just the rom I'm using bc the sprites look fine to me other than being half finished. It does say bad rom when I load the game on znes, but idk if that's normal for sprite editing...oh well, I'll just keep working on it and try a few different things. Thanks.

*Edit*