Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
let's talk limit breaks/desperation attacks

Status
None
hi guys,

i'm new to ROM hacking and FF6 hacking. I didn't find anything here re: limit breaks/desperation attacks.

so, what can we do with them? could we

1) increase the % chance of happening when at low health?

2) increase the % chance of happening when at low health for certain characters only?

3) make it an actual selectable skill in the menu, instead of a % chance? maybe one of two ways, if possible:

3a) becomes selectable/usable only when you are at low health
3b) becomes selectable when a variable for a battle counter reaches a certain level (so they would almost act like FF7 limit breaks). could this be kept on a character-by-character basis?

4) change them to make some of them multi-hit? (to make them stronger late game). since we can't display 5 characters of damage, i thought it might be possible to have the limit break hit once, then have more attacks after that with no animation? something like that?

really interested in hearing what our options might be. thanks...

Threads: 25
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 0
Status
None
I think Zeemis has been working on a system for Limit Breaks. Last I heard, he said that he was gonna add it to the Magic menu, and last I heard, that wasn't gonna cut it. XP >_<

Whelp. I still remember this place 13 years since first joining   Laugh
  Find

Threads: 88
Thanks Received: 24
Thanks Given: 88
Status
None
well when u make the desperation attacks to regular magic then it is much easier to edit

however, if you want to keep them as desperation attacks and change the % u will need 2 do some serious ASM hacking

the same method will be needed to make different chars use different attacks (like Mog doing riot blade)