Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
When Games Collide, an Epic Mario Hack

Threads: 49
Thanks Received: 15
Thanks Given: 11
Status
Mental-Break
Figured I'd post about it since my sprites are all scattered. Basically a hack I have been working on slowly that involves characters from all different retro snes/gnes games. I've created several custom monsters sprites recoloring or customizing prior console sprites. I have also several character sprites I made from scratch as well. If anyone wants to jump in and help... feel free to post/pm me. I open to any ideas. You can create the whole plot if you want/help create the last sprites/portraits or just give friendly advice. All espers will also be converted into Pokemon as well. I'm very new to event editing as well so we can always experiment together. IPS patch will be posted here as well once completed.

Character Replacements

Terra - Samus (Zero suit from metroid)
[Image: wC4cRIb.png]
[Image: YX5Q2tU.png]

Esper Terra - Samus (Varia Suit)
[Image: noGFLeq.png]
[Image: XAkdYoc.png]

Locke - Ness (Earthbound)
[Image: 8Z3bUgG.png]
[Image: ipeKrbd.png]

Moogles - Yoshi (super mario)
[Image: QiYgpwA.png]
[Image: Vax6OY0.png]

Edgar - Mario (super mario)
[Image: 2ImXibT.png]
[Image: 27OMGzX.png]

Sabin - Luigi (super mario)
[Image: ddhdpvl.png]
[Image: RBBzb0M.png]

Shadow - Megaman X (megaman series)
[Image: tslVBnG.png]
[Image: ZiT1xSt.png]

Gau - Sonic (Sonic the hedgehog)
[Image: axTo01U.png]
[Image: mafb0Yy.png]

Cyan- Frog (chrono trigger)
[Image: IM35QyP.png]

Celes - Peach (edited Halks sprite from super mario)

Ghosts - Bobombs (Super mario)
[Image: g3d3bDl.png]
[Image: m7joJkd.png]

Setzer - Falco (Starfox)
[Image: JtMfAZg.png]
[Image: o2UfEjH.png]

Soldiers - Koopas (super mario)
[Image: XXlzb7T.png]
[Image: Uk30bsY.png]

Umaro - Donkey Kong (retro style arcade version)
[Image: IU6YMJR.png]
[Image: qbPcMr1.png]

Imp - Goomba (super mario)
[Image: 9pjHysW.png] (goomba portrait done by JamesWhite)