Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Initial Lore

#1
Posts: 144
Threads: 46
Thanks Received: 4
Thanks Given: 42
Joined: Jan 2020
Reputation: 0
Status
None
I thought just by going to FF3usME, click on the list of "start with" Lore attacks, and recruit Strago for the first time will do the trick. But it didn't. What I miss?
  Find
Quote  

#2
Posts: 2,452
Threads: 94
Thanks Received: 397
Thanks Given: 358
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 50
Status
Nattak\'d
Pretty sure Lore RAM is initiated at the start of a new game, not at character recruitment.


We are born, live, die and then do the same thing over again.
Quote  

#3
Posts: 3,941
Threads: 278
Thanks Received: 846
Thanks Given: 479
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 66
Status
Tissue-aware
(05-12-2022, 11:49 AM)Gi Nattak Wrote: Pretty sure Lore RAM is initiated at the start of a new game, not at character recruitment.

Yeah it's done during SRAM init:

Code:
C0/BE17:    AF64F5E6    LDA $E6F564    
C0/BE1B:    8D291D      STA $1D29      (set Strago's known lores, byte 1)
C0/BE1E:    AF65F5E6    LDA $E6F565
C0/BE22:    8D2A1D      STA $1D2A      (set Strago's known lores, byte 2)
C0/BE25:    AF66F5E6    LDA $E6F566
C0/BE29:    8D2B1D      STA $1D2B      (set Strago's known lores, byte 3)
  Find
Quote  



Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)


Theme by Madsiur2017Custom Graphics by JamesWhite