Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
General Leo Redone

#1
Posts: 656
Threads: 17
Thanks Received: 46
Thanks Given: 87
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 6
Status
None
Not sure if this has been done before (I couldn't it and looked), but even if so, have my version.

This patch redraws General Leo to more closely match his concept art and portrait. This began as a recoloring to give him a darker skin tone, but it happens the palette had the colors to match his art pretty well, so it turned into that. This new sprite is 100% compatible with vanilla roms, the new Leo uses Palette 3, which has not been modified. All instances of him in the field, as well as him as a playable character, properly give him Palette 3. The download zip includes the PNG sprite file for usME, as well as IPS patches for headered and non-headered roms.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/cqfujpx4gj...Redone.zip

[Image: gV33Req.png]

[Image: VIzIlQk.png]
  Find
Quote  
[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to DrakeyC for this post:
  • Gi Nattak (05-16-2020), madsiur (05-16-2020)

#2
Posts: 461
Threads: 39
Thanks Received: 16
Thanks Given: 15
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 3
Status
Runic
Now that's what I am talking about. Good stuff.
  Find
Quote  

#3
Posts: 656
Threads: 17
Thanks Received: 46
Thanks Given: 87
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 6
Status
None
EDIT x3 - Download link back up. tl;dr rom problems, had to remake the patch, should all be good now, lemme know if any bugs so I can weep and then fix them.
  Find
Quote  
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to DrakeyC for this post:
  • madsiur (05-16-2020)

#4
Posts: 11
Threads: 1
Thanks Received: 2
Thanks Given: 3
Joined: Aug 2019
Reputation: 0
Status
None
Will this work with the Retranslated patch?
  Find
Quote  

#5
Posts: 656
Threads: 17
Thanks Received: 46
Thanks Given: 87
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 6
Status
None
I'm not sure, it depends on if that patch adds any new instances of Leo to any field areas.
  Find
Quote  

#6
Posts: 11
Threads: 1
Thanks Received: 2
Thanks Given: 3
Joined: Aug 2019
Reputation: 0
Status
None
Well, the reason I've asked is because I have to use the 1.0 release for the Relocalization, but I'm not sure if your patch will work on 1.0 or if it requires 1.1.
  Find
Quote  

#7
Posts: 656
Threads: 17
Thanks Received: 46
Thanks Given: 87
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 6
Status
None
I'm not sure either, sorry. I'm not entirely sure the differences between 1.0 and 1.1.
  Find
Quote  

#8
Posts: 3,800
Threads: 270
Thanks Received: 761
Thanks Given: 389
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 63
Status
Tissue-aware
(06-10-2020, 06:55 PM)Matt Wrote: Well, the reason I've asked is because I have to use the 1.0 release for the Relocalization, but I'm not sure if your patch will work on 1.0 or if it requires 1.1.

This hack seems like it could work with version 1.1. I'm fairly confident sprites, palettes and events are in the same places in versions 1.0 and 1.1.
  Find
Quote  



Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)


Theme by Madsiur2017Custom Graphics by JamesWhite