Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
New to hacking, need advice

Threads: 44
Thanks Received: 22
Thanks Given: 17
Status
Imprisoned
maybe click the new sprite format option when importing? if not check that your sprite is the right size

The only limit is imagination. And 16 colors.. I guess 

Threads: 1
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 0
Status
None
(05-25-2017, 10:57 PM)JWhiteLXXXIX Wrote: maybe click the new sprite format option when importing? if not check that your sprite is the right size

New Sprite format? I am not seeing an option for that
  Find

Threads: 98
Thanks Received: 147
Thanks Given: 158
Status
Nattak\'d
In FF3usME's sprite editor, there's a checkbox for 'New sprite sheet format'. Are you getting this error for FF3se then? Try importing the sprite with FF3usME. But the error said it does not support interlaced sprites, and you said you interlaced yours in? Sounds like that's not permitted maybe, I'm a spriting noob and have no idea what interlace means, but I know if you don't edit your sprites in the editors themselves there usually is issues re-importing them, like if you use another program to edit them.

We are born, live, die and then do the same thing over again.

Threads: 1
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 0
Status
None
(05-25-2017, 11:20 PM)Gi Nattak Wrote: In FF3usME's sprite editor, there's a checkbox for 'New sprite sheet format'. Are you getting this error for FF3se then? Try importing the sprite with FF3usME. But the error said it does not support interlaced sprites, and you said you interlaced yours in? Sounds like that's not permitted maybe, I'm a spriting noob and have no idea what interlace means, but I know if you don't edit your sprites in the editors themselves there usually is issues re-importing them, like if you use another program to edit them.