Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Newbie Question - Granting Playable Character Status Immunity

Threads: 11
Thanks Received: 3
Thanks Given: 1
Status
Debrave
I've never tried to hack this game before and every piece of advice I've read has said to start small, so I'm starting with what I hope is a trivial question.

I was looking to make a single, permanent playable character immune to a specific negative status. For example, I would like to make Edgar immune to Poison inherently so that he could not be poisoned at all under any circumstances. My questions follow as such:

1. Is this a simple task or an advanced one?
  2. Would I have to permanently force the equipping of a Relic to achieve this effect or could this be done in a different way?
  3. Can this be done through good, old-fashioned Hex editing, or will this require ASM work?
  Find

Threads: 279
Thanks Received: 236
Thanks Given: 57
Status
Tissue-aware
(12-15-2015, 08:07 PM)Turbotastic Wrote: will this require ASM work?

Yes, you could at the beginning of the battle (as an example when equipment/relics properties are set for the characters but it could be done elsewhere) make a conditional on Edgar actor ID and force the immunity of a status.
  Find
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to madsiur for this post:
  • Turbotastic (12-18-2015)

Threads: 11
Thanks Received: 3
Thanks Given: 1
Status
Debrave
This may be a pointless bump, but with the benefit of hindsight, I can answer my ignorant, former self. I'm a little tougher on past-me than I am on others, but past-me needs tough love.

(12-15-2015, 08:07 PM)Turbotastic Wrote: I was looking to make a single, permanent playable character immune to a specific negative status. For example, I would like to make Edgar immune to Poison inherently so that he could not be poisoned at all under any circumstances. My questions follow as such:

1. Is this a simple task or an advanced one?