Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Battle variables teller AI script

#1
Posts: 1,633
Threads: 56
Thanks Received: 13
Thanks Given: 84
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 12
Status
Atma
Hi! Hello
So... what we have here?
Something that sane people shouldn't make.
it should be a script and nothing else, but since it needs to edit a lot of battle quotes i doubt there's a hack or vanilla rom which will benefit from it, unless it changes all the battle quotes involved, but that's pointless, so this comes with a patch.

Just slap a save file copy from the rom you wanna test and change its name to the one used from the patched rom and fight the monster with that AI(check the readme)

http://www.mediafire.com/download/lh8922...r+test.rar

You'll be able to know the current value of each bit of all variables from var 004 to var 035(23 in hex), just wait the script doing his work and take note of the values eventually.

I'd like to post the code even in the page, but hell... it's the biggest FF6 AI script i've ever seen in my life: its size is 12704 bytes!!! Surprised

So i let the script file inside the rar file, just read it from there, if you want.

It's up to you how to use it: trying to discover the effect of some var which is appearently unused in vanilla?
use it as a tester to figure out possible problems in a hack?
Gonna do a hack which relies a lot on battle variables which keep their value after the battle? (any resemblance to me is entirely accidental Tongue )
Whatever you want... well, now it's possible to do that.


PS. the subject of this thread is the script itself, so i put it here, don't know if it fits better in mods section or what.


THE GREATEST CHALLENGE OF ALL TIMES AWAITS:
http://www.ff6hacking.com/forums/showthr...p?tid=2593
DO YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO SLAY A GOD?
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tenkarider's project #2 is started: FF6 Curse of the Madsiur Joke (CotMJ)
http://www.ff6hacking.com/forums/showthr...p?tid=2755
What happens when Madsiur tweaks your account? This full game hack will show that!
  Find
Quote  
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Tenkarider for this post:
  • Gi Nattak (12-15-2015)

#2
Posts: 3,966
Threads: 279
Thanks Received: 234
Thanks Given: 56
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 65
Status
Tissue-aware
This can be useful. So if we take as an example var 035 that would equal 3 (bit 0 and bit 1 set) the output would be:

Code:
"VAR 035 (23)"
"Bit value... 1 (set)"
"Bit value... 1 (set)"
"Bit value... 0 (clear)"
"Bit value... 0 (clear)"
"Bit value... 0 (clear)"
"Bit value... 0 (clear)"
"Bit value... 0 (clear)"
"Bit value... 0 (clear)"

You could have used the 16 bit message possibilities, it would make things clearer, but it could take quote text that the person use for his own custom ones...

"Bit 0 value... 0 (clear)"
"Bit 0 value... 1 (set)"
"Bit 1 value... 0 (clear)"
"Bit 1 value... 1 (set)"
etc...

Also, this:

"VAR 035 (23)"

should be:

"VAR 035 (23h)" or "VAR 035 (0x23)"
  Find
Quote  

#3
Posts: 1,633
Threads: 56
Thanks Received: 13
Thanks Given: 84
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 12
Status
Atma
Yeah, it should be right that one the output for var 035
I also tested it on an endgame vanilla save and the values of battle variables match correctly with the progresses i did(it looks like Locke clothes battle var bits are both cleared after that part of the game, i didn't know that)


Quote:You could have used the 16 bit message possibilities, it would make things clearer, but it could take quote text that the person use for his own custom ones...

"Bit 0 value... 0 (clear)"
"Bit 0 value... 1 (set)"
"Bit 1 value... 0 (clear)"
"Bit 1 value... 1 (set)"
etc...

I'm not sure to understand here what are you trying to say Hmm
If you're saying something like provide more information than a single bit for each check, i'm confident it's not feasible, more than 1 information = a chain of checks... if the first one fails you'll never see the other nested inside the first check


THE GREATEST CHALLENGE OF ALL TIMES AWAITS:
http://www.ff6hacking.com/forums/showthr...p?tid=2593
DO YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO SLAY A GOD?
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tenkarider's project #2 is started: FF6 Curse of the Madsiur Joke (CotMJ)
http://www.ff6hacking.com/forums/showthr...p?tid=2755
What happens when Madsiur tweaks your account? This full game hack will show that!
  Find
Quote  

#4
Posts: 3,966
Threads: 279
Thanks Received: 234
Thanks Given: 56
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 65
Status
Tissue-aware
(12-15-2015, 09:05 PM)Tenkarider Wrote: I'm not sure to understand here what are you trying to say

I'm just saying have the bit identified (0 to 7). Right now you have two possible bit messages, you would need 16 to have the bit identified.

If the user wants to see bit 6 result, he has to count 6 bit messages to be sure he's really seeing bit 6 next. With the bit identified, he would see "bit 6".
  Find
Quote  

#5
Posts: 1,633
Threads: 56
Thanks Received: 13
Thanks Given: 84
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 12
Status
Atma
that means other battle quotes and in a script long that much it's a hellish thing to change, that's why i won't improve it further... Sad

just wait until you reach the variable in question and take note of all the 8 bits of that var... c'mon, that's definitely not a hard thing to do, right? Smile


THE GREATEST CHALLENGE OF ALL TIMES AWAITS:
http://www.ff6hacking.com/forums/showthr...p?tid=2593
DO YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO SLAY A GOD?
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tenkarider's project #2 is started: FF6 Curse of the Madsiur Joke (CotMJ)
http://www.ff6hacking.com/forums/showthr...p?tid=2755
What happens when Madsiur tweaks your account? This full game hack will show that!
  Find
Quote  



Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)


Theme by Madsiur2017Custom Graphics by JamesWhite