Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Changing the Command name

#1
Posts: 62
Threads: 16
Thanks Received: 10
Thanks Given: 4
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 10
Status
None
hello, everyone.Confused

Is it possible that when it is equipped with a particular relic, to change the name of the command?
  • Fight >>> Aim (Sniper Sight)
  • Fight >>> X Fight (Offering)
  • Jump >>> X Jump (Dragon Horn)

It is not the alter the contents of the command. I want to know how you can change only the name.Cover
  Find
Quote  

#2
Posts: 324
Threads: 25
Thanks Received: 13
Thanks Given: 15
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 2
Status
X-Zone
As far as I know These relics just Adjust the Command's Attributes, Not an entirely different command like Steal >>> Mug for example.


Shine 
  Find
Quote  

#3
Posts: 763
Threads: 83
Thanks Received: 55
Thanks Given: 7
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 22
Status
Obliviscence
You could use ASM to have it call a different name based on whether or not the relic is equipped.

Also, Sniper Sight + Offering = X Aim?
  Find
Quote  

#4
Posts: 62
Threads: 16
Thanks Received: 10
Thanks Given: 4
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 10
Status
None
>>Edrin

I believe the name of the ability of one is good if it is displayed either.

Sniper Sight + Offering = X Fight or Aim

Does this will be hard?
  Find
Quote  

#5
Posts: 96
Threads: 3
Thanks Received: 2
Thanks Given: 3
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 1
Status
None
I'd say go all the way with an ASM hack and use Sniper Sight + Offering = X Aim.
  Find
Quote  

#6
Posts: 149
Threads: 21
Thanks Received: 40
Thanks Given: 3
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 9
Status
Auto-life
The relics don't change the command names. They replace one command for another command when the relic is equipped. Specifically, they are:

Code:
(Data - commands that can be replaced with other commands thanks to Relics)
C2/5452: 05   (Steal)
C2/5453: 0F   (Slot)
C2/5454: 0D   (Sketch)
C2/5455: 02   (Magic)
C2/5456: 00   (Fight)

(Data - commands that can replace above commands due to Relics)
C2/5457: 06   (Capture)
C2/5458: 18   (GP Rain)
C2/5459: 0E   (Control)
C2/545A: 17   (X-Magic)
C2/545B: 16   (Jump)

For the purpose of changing only the name of the command based on relics, you need to hack where the command name is loaded and add conditional cases to load alternative names for the command. It probably is somewhere in the C3 bank. It may be difficult if you don't know ASM hacking.
  Find
Quote  

#7
Posts: 62
Threads: 16
Thanks Received: 10
Thanks Given: 4
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 10
Status
None
>>HatZen08

Thank you advice!
Were there any point to the appropriate C3bank, but in the display of only the menu screen, command name in combat does not change this.

PHP Code:
C3/616F:    B91600      LDA $0016,Y    (unmodified commands)
C3/6172:    85E0        STA $E0
C3
/6174:    7B          TDC
C3
/6175:    AA          TAX
C3
/6176:    ADD611      LDA $11D6
C3
/6179:    297C        AND #$7C       (Filter out bit 7, bit 1, and bit 0 [bits which don't change commands])
C3/617B:    0A          ASL A
C3
/617C:    0A          ASL A          (Multiply by 4)
C3/617D:    900A        BCC $6189      (if carry was clearthis command does not need to be changed)
C3/617F:    48          PHA
C3
/6180:    BF9861C3    LDA $C36198,X  (load command to change from)
C3/6184:    C5E0        CMP $E0        (is this the command?)
C3/6186:    F00A        BEQ $6192      (branch if so)
C3/6188:    68          PLA
C3
/6189:    E8          INX
C3
/618A:    E00500      CPX #$0005     (otherwise loop and try again)
C3/618D:    D0ED        BNE $617C      (branch if 5 commands haven't been checked)
C3/618F:    A5E0        LDA $E0        (load command)
C3/6191:    60          RTS

C3/6192:    68          PLA
C3/6193:    BF9D61C3    LDA $C3619D,X  (Replace it with this command)
C3/6197:    60          RTS

Data: Commands to change FROM
C3/6198:    05          (Steal)
C3/6199:    0F          (Slot)
C3/619A:    0D          (Sketch)
C3/619B:    02          (Magic)
C3/619C:    00          (Fight)

Data: Commands to change TO
C3/619D:    06          (Capture)
C3/619E:    18          (GP Rain)    
C3/619F:    0E          (Control)
C3/61A0:    17          (X-Magic)
C3/61A1:    16          (Jump) 

It's good if you can with the extension of the data of an item, so as to change the command new device, but can not add new 1E or more commands?
If you are able to add a new command if, so I feel that will somehow will.
  Find
Quote  

#8
Posts: 149
Threads: 21
Thanks Received: 40
Thanks Given: 3
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 9
Status
Auto-life
There are two codes here. I believe the code at C2 is related at replacement of commands in-battle. The code at C3 is related at replacement of commands out-battle. They have exactly the same two tables but they are different.

It may be difficult to expand the number of commands because of the special ones. After 0x1E index the game engine will use special commands as flags for special animations or situations. They have very specific code and they are far away from versatile. You can't erase or change them because the game engine uses them, generally in a very specific, twisted and unconventional way. For reference, I know the following special commands:

Code:
0x20 Stumble (Mog Dance)
0x21 Roulette (Roulette special effect)
0x23 Tackle (Umaro)
0x24 Throw (Umaro throws a person)
0x26 Dice animation

I believe there are other commands related to animations or special effects: Morph animation, Retort animation, regen, seizure and phantasm triggers, etc.
  Find
Quote  

#9
Posts: 62
Threads: 16
Thanks Received: 10
Thanks Given: 4
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 10
Status
None
>>Hatzen08
Advice, thank you very much!

Command change, add It is still difficult.
I think that you know something, then it attempts to write to this thread.

Hit
  Find
Quote  



Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)


Theme by Madsiur2017Custom Graphics by JamesWhite