Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Bow like Rosa's?

Threads: 50
Thanks Received: 7
Thanks Given: 25
Status
None
Anyone created a Bow weapon/animation like Rosa's frim FFIV? I looked around but so far as I could see I only saw the Autocrossbow which I COULD do, but I'd rather a bow bow xD. I may have overlooked it, if so plz point me to the right location. If not, can anyone help with this?

[Image: 5452812CeqVF.png]
[Image: RoyakenGif_zpsacedef24.gif]
  Find

Threads: 25
Thanks Received: 13
Thanks Given: 15
Status
X-Zone
I'm not very experienced with this kind of stuff, but you can assign the AutoCrossbow animation to a weapon. Unfortunately that causes the character to take an extra step back when attacking. You may be able to change the AutoCrossbow's sprite to make it look like a Bow in YY-CHR, Here's Zeemis's Tutorial on how to Change Weapon Sprites: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aiotTmw-LuM

Shine 
  Find

Status
None
(03-31-2014, 05:05 PM)MrMenzies Wrote: I'm not very experienced with this kind of stuff, but you can assign the AutoCrossbow animation to a weapon. Unfortunately that causes the character to take an extra step back when attacking. You may be able to change the AutoCrossbow's sprite to make it look like a Bow in YY-CHR, Here's Zeemis's Tutorial on how to Change Weapon Sprites: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aiotTmw-LuM

Thank you for the info Laugh!

I do know there's a patch out there to make the autocrossbow into a usable weapon. I can't remember what it replaces though :/. I'll loook into it. Thank you Menzies Smile

Find

Threads: 88
Thanks Received: 24
Thanks Given: 87
Status
None
he took out the boomerang weapons but the graphics are still there

there is a single arrow graphic somewhere when it comes to assigning it that is a pain, its one of the unused graphics

however I lost that location (it isn't in the weapon's bank but it CAN be assigned there if it is found)