Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)
Changing Tiles...

Threads: 12
Thanks Received: 3
Thanks Given: 7
Status
None
I want to change Cafe to Pub, sounds easy enough but I'm new with graphics Sad

I am aware that there are a few projects out there that have done this already, but to my knowledge there is no patch for just this. I was able to follow tutorials on this site for decompressing graphics and all that, but my problem is finding what I need. I have no idea where to start looking Hmm

Any help would be appreciated Smile

NNID (Wii U): pjmcphee
PSN: PaJMtree
Xbox Live: PJ_McPhizzle
  Find

Threads: 98
Thanks Received: 147
Thanks Given: 159
Status
Nattak\'d
You just need YY-CHR for this. Open it up and load your ROM and go to address 234000 under 4BPP SNES, you should see one of the Cafe signs there, if it is not clear or looks weird, try another format until you see the words there "Cafe". I think there are 2 other Cafe instances that need to be changed, so just scroll around the tiles there until you find them all and test them out to make sure they're changed. One of them is the one shown inside the Cafe, one on the outside of the building, and one for the Zozo battle background. I'm pretty sure they can all be edited in YY-CHR without decompressing anything, even the battle background.

We are born, live, die and then do the same thing over again.

Status
None