Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Custom Weapon: Throwing Knives

#11
Posts: 1,627
Threads: 56
Thanks Received: 47
Thanks Given: 125
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 12
Status
Refresh
Whoa, whoa! monster's level can be set manually to 255 with ff3usme (beyond lv 99 you'll have to start paying attention to overflow damage, anyway)

with characters would be required an huge work, and well... i guess it's also both dangerous and useless: other 156 esper boosts would make become things insane
besides it's quite rare reaching lv 99 before finishing the game... 255 would be a torture for a grinder! Laugh


THE GREATEST CHALLENGE OF ALL TIMES AWAITS:
http://www.ff6hacking.com/forums/showthr...p?tid=2593
DO YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO SLAY A GOD?
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tenkarider's project #2 is started: FF6 Curse of the Madsiur Joke (CotMJ)
http://www.ff6hacking.com/forums/showthr...p?tid=2755
What happens when Madsiur tweaks your account? This full game hack will show that!
  Find
Quote  

#12
Posts: 3,555
Threads: 261
Thanks Received: 634
Thanks Given: 251
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 58
Status
Faith
Whoa! Whoa! Characters have a level cap of 99, monsters don't.
  Find
Quote  

#13
Posts: 1,627
Threads: 56
Thanks Received: 47
Thanks Given: 125
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 12
Status
Refresh
My post was directed to Cecil Tongue


THE GREATEST CHALLENGE OF ALL TIMES AWAITS:
http://www.ff6hacking.com/forums/showthr...p?tid=2593
DO YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO SLAY A GOD?
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tenkarider's project #2 is started: FF6 Curse of the Madsiur Joke (CotMJ)
http://www.ff6hacking.com/forums/showthr...p?tid=2755
What happens when Madsiur tweaks your account? This full game hack will show that!
  Find
Quote  

#14
Posts: 3,555
Threads: 261
Thanks Received: 634
Thanks Given: 251
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 58
Status
Faith
(07-20-2015, 07:31 PM)Tenkarider Wrote: My post was directed to Cecil Tongue

I think the guy was referring to character level cap. I also though your post was aimed at me, thanks for clarifying.
  Find
Quote  

#15
Posts: 26
Threads: 4
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 11
Joined: Nov 2018
Reputation: 0
Status
None
Hi I am Really sorry for necroing an ancient post but when i use this it makes the weapon use the card animation not the throwing knives i tried it on a fresh rom and everything. Sorry again for being a necromancer.
  Find
Quote  

#16
Posts: 854
Threads: 43
Thanks Received: 47
Thanks Given: 55
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 21
Status
Gill Drop
Its ok man ur asking a question about it for use, I don't consider this necro. Hopefully poco will see this and respond.. Not sure why myself unfortunatley


The only limit is imagination. And 16 colors.. I guess 

Quote  

#17
Posts: 2,185
Threads: 89
Thanks Received: 236
Thanks Given: 246
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 40
Status
Nattak\'d
My guess would be that the patch expects either the ROM to have a header applied, or not. In your defense the thread does not indicate this important info. Before I get into it, are you familiar at all with the ROM header? And how to remove or add it back to the ROM? You can use SNEStuff for that.

EDIT: If not this, are you sure you're not confusing this part of whatever Poco did here?:
"keep in mind I also replaced the names trump with doom darts since square messed it up (trump is darts and doom darts are cards originally)"

Sounds like he switched up the name of the darts or cards or something, so maybe you're testing the one he switched to cards or whatever?


We are born, live, die and then do the same thing over again.
Quote  

#18
Posts: 26
Threads: 4
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 11
Joined: Nov 2018
Reputation: 0
Status
None
Awesome it was the header thing now since i have to put the header on to make it possible does it have to stay a headered rom or can i unheader it make a new patch and apply that to my main hack?
  Find
Quote  

#19
Posts: 2,185
Threads: 89
Thanks Received: 236
Thanks Given: 246
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 40
Status
Nattak\'d
Cool man! Yeah you can go ahead and remove the header, then make/create a non-headered patch instead, to use easily for your hack or what have you. Smile But yes, header serves no real purpose to us at all except certain utilities may need it applied to work, and some patches will require it or not, usually the author will say.

Sounds like you already got the idea, but in case, to make a non-header patch, you just need to make a copy/backup of your non-headered ROM, then apply the header and patch to one, then remove the header, and then 'create ips patch' following the instructions which will have you choose the non-modified ROM first then the modified one, and it will pop out your IPS patch.


We are born, live, die and then do the same thing over again.
Quote  
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Gi Nattak for this post:
  • Hashimo (11-14-2018)



Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)


Theme by Madsiur2017Custom Graphics by JamesWhite