FF6 Hacking
Best Music Poll - Printable Version

+- FF6 Hacking (https://www.ff6hacking.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Discussion Forums (https://www.ff6hacking.com/forums/forum-5.html)
+--- Forum: Vector, Imperial Capital (https://www.ff6hacking.com/forums/forum-58.html)
+---- Forum: Polls (https://www.ff6hacking.com/forums/forum-61.html)
+---- Thread: Best Music Poll (/thread-577.html)

Pages: 1 2

Best Music Poll - Zeemis - 08-21-2010

What's the best music from a Final Fantasy out of the choices available in this poll?
This is an opinion poll of course.

RE: Best Music Poll - SSJ Rick - 08-21-2010

whoo thats a tough 1 man

um I'll get back 2 u on that

RE: Best Music Poll - Gi Nattak - 08-21-2010

While I do love FFVI music beyond words, I enjoy IV's better mainly for the overworld theme, town, and battle/boss music.

RE: Best Music Poll - HaloOfTheSun - 08-26-2010

A fair warning: I'm a composer by profession, so this post is going to be a bit lengthy. tl;dr at the bottom. Smile

While I absolutely hate everything else about the game, VIII is Uematsu's most mature and musically significant work. He uses a lot of sophisticated techniques and compositional styles in the soundtrack, and it's pretty impressive considering the vast majority of his music in every other game is, well, the opposite really (though I will say I really hate J-Pop and have never been able to forgive VIII for forcing it on us once in several FFs after this).