Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
FF6 Android portraits

Threads: 279
Thanks Received: 234
Thanks Given: 56
Status
Tissue-aware
I started playing the Android version of FFVI and tried to scale down the portraits to 40x40 and set them to 16 colors. Here's a sample with Locke, Terra and the guard portrait. I did that real quick but with some work and touch ups, I think the Android portraits could make a good replacement set in a hack.

Any thoughts?

Original portrait Scaled down portrait (40x40) 16 colors scaled down portrait
[Image: locke_zps72e32d9b.png] [Image: locke2_zpsf5ed8919.png] [Image: locke3_zps233a23a1.png]
[Image: guard1_zpse21cbf11.png] [Image: guard2_zps4bb278fb.png] [Image: guard3_zps980da91d.png]
[Image: terra_zps10e459e8.png] [Image: terra2_zps3c8883e4.png] [Image: terra3_zpse85d93ab.png]
  Find

Threads: 3
Thanks Received: 2
Thanks Given: 3
Status
None
That's pretty cool. Someone should do the same with the FFV ones.
  Find

Threads: 21
Thanks Received: 40
Thanks Given: 3
Status
Auto-life
My first thought is the palette compatibility. Probably, the graphics must be recolored for palette adjustments. If the available colors are narrow in usefulness, the graphics quality may decrease.
  Find

Threads: 20
Thanks Received: 2
Thanks Given: 4
Status
None
Wow, those portrait from the iOS version looks way better to the SNES version. I haven't seen the others, but I'm sure they are definitely better. I'm really liking those new portraits. It would be a new welcoming addition available to the FFVI hacking community.
  Find

Threads: 1
Thanks Received: 13
Thanks Given: 1
Status
None
If someone wants all the portraits of the android/ios port, I uploaded a pack here: http://www.mediafire.com/download/4ak31g...ndroid.rar

Credits to the guy who posted them on the final fantasy wikia.

[Image: SvEf6Yh.png]
  Find
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Xenovant for this post:
  • GrayShadows (04-07-2014)

Threads: 12
Thanks Received: 0
Thanks Given: 0